Concerto for piano and orchestra No. 12 in A Major, K. 414

Composition date:



Mozart's Piano Concerto K. 414 was composed in Vienna during the fall of 1782. It is one of the three early Viennese concerti by Mozart, next to the Piano Concerti No. 11 and No. 13.

The pianists competing at the XV International Tchaikovsky Competition must perform, during the second round of the Competition, one of the seven piano concerti written by Mozart and selected by the Competition.


  • Allegro
  • Andante
  • Allegretto

About the composer

Birth date:

Jan. 27, 1756

Death date:

Dec. 5, 1791

His music is unclassifiable to such an extent that it is impossible to pronounce the least analyses of the child prodigy. His wandering childhood enriched by numerous journeys let him come into contact with all of Europe's…

Read his biography