Pablo Ferrández-Castro – Fourth Prize

About the candidate

Birth date:

March 19, 1991





Born into a family of musicians in Madrid. He studied at the Queen Sofia College of Music under Prof. Natalia Shakhovskaya. He completed advanced studies at the Kronberg Academy under the supervision of Frans Helmerson. He was a…

Get to know him better!



Sergei Prokofiev. Sonata in C major for cello and piano, Op. 119, second movement “Moderato — Andante dolce” and third movement “Allegro ma non troppo” 

Niccolò Paganini. Introduction and Variations on one string on a Theme from Rossini’s “Moses in Egypt” for a single violin string and piano (arranged for cello by Luigi Silva) 

Johannes Brahms. Sonata No. 2 in F major for cello and piano, Op. 99